About… / Backstreet Boys /
In a World Like This
Making the Album
The Backstreet Boys went to London on July 8, 2012 to start working on In A World Like This, their eighth studio album, seventh in the US. All five members lived in a rented house for 3 weeks. On July 9, 2012, the boys met the producer they’d chosen, Martin Terefe at his studio and began working on the album. Their trip to London lasted till July 28 and they finished 15 potential songs for album consideration.
They mentioned that they will have full creative control since they’re no longer signed to Jive. And also said they themselves have written about 85 percent of the album.
First Single
The first single with the same title as the album was premiered on June 19, 2013 on Buzzfeed.com and the full song was posted on BSB official YouTube channel. It was released on June 25, 2013 and an official lyric video of the song was posted on BSB YT channel.
In a World Like This Music Video
The music video for “In A World Like This“, directed by Don Tyler was filmed on June 21, 2013 in Los Angeles and premiered on GMA July 18, 2013. The video explores three huge moments in history, the first landing on the moon; the Sept. 11 terrorist attacks, in which Americans came together in the face of tragedy; and marriage equality. [Watch and download here]
Album Track List

# Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Time
1 In a World Like This Max Martin, Kristian Lundin, Savan Kotecha Max Martin, Kristian Lundin 3:41
2 Permanent Stain Nick Carter, Morgan Taylor Reid, Mika Guillory Morgan Taylor Reid 3:55
3 Breathe Martin Terefe, Andreas Olsson, AJ McLean, Brian Littrell, Howie Dorough, Nick Whitecross, Magne Furuholmen Martin Terefe 3:50
4 Madeleine Martin Terefe, Sacha Skarbek Martin Terefe 4:05
5 Show ‘Em (What You’re Made Of) Morgan Taylor Reid, Mika Guillory, AJ McLean, Kevin Richardson Morgan Taylor Reid 3:44
6 Make Believe Dan Muckala, Nick Carter, Kevin Richardson, Howie Dorough, Bryan Shackle Dan Muckala 4:46
7 Try Martin Terefe, James Bryan, James Morrison, Kyle Riabko Martin Terefe 3:22
8 Trust Me Martin Terefe, James Bryan, Justin Nozuka Martin Terefe 3:47
9 Love Somebody Justin Trugman, Jaakko Manninen, Jordan Omley, Nick Carter, Howie Dorough Justin Trugman, Jaakko Manninen 3:25
10 One Phone Call Morgan Taylor Reid, Howie Dorough, Sean Douglas Morgan Taylor Reid 3:51
11 Feels Like Home Dan Muckala, Nick Carter, Howie Dorough, Kevin Richardson, Bryan Shackle Dan Muckala 3:26
12 Soldier Morgan Taylor Reid, Mika “Prophet” Guillory, Howie Dorough, Nick Carter Morgan Taylor Reid 3:53

Bonus Tracks:
Light On (Japan and Australia)
Hot Hot Hot (iTunes Bonus Track in the US, Canada and Europe)
In Your Arms (Target Bonus Track)
Take Care (Target Bonus Track)

Release Date:
July 24, 2013 in Japan
July 29, 2013 in the UK and Spain
July 30, 2013 in the US, Canada, Italy and Czech Republic
August 2, 2013 in Germany
August 9, 2013 in Australia